LORAIN-MEDINA RURAL ELECTRIC COOPERATIVE, INC. ANNUAL MEETING MINUTES JULY 14, 2020

The regular Annual meeting of the members of Lorain-Medina Rural Electric Cooperative, Inc. (LMRE) was held on the 14th day of July 2020 virtually at 6:00 p.m. in accordance with the Code of Regulations of the Cooperative.

The invocation was given by LMRE Meter Technician Dan Gallatin.

The meeting was called to order by John Eaton, President of the Cooperative, who presided. Assistant Secretary Val Darling kept the minutes thereof.

Board Secretary, Brenda Wolfe, reported that 540 members registered for the meeting with 460 members being present virtually and that she had been furnished with a list of those members present, which was directed by the President to be annexed to these minutes. She then advised the members that in accordance with the provisions of the Code of Regulations of LMRE those members present constituted a quorum of the members of the Cooperative and that the meeting was ready to proceed with business.

A true copy of the notice of the meeting, together with the proof of the due mailing thereof to all members of the Cooperative, were directed by the President to be annexed to the minutes of the meeting.

The minutes of the 2019 Annual meeting of the members of Lorain-Medina Rural Electric Cooperative, Inc. were approved without being read, upon motion made by Robert Storrow from Brighton Township, seconded by Jackie Johnson from Penfield Township, and carried.

President Eaton introduced the current Board of Trustees: John Eaton — District 4, Gary Rowland — District 1, Brenda Wolfe — District 7, Keith Lowe — District 8, Jim McConnell — District 2, Kathy Norton Fox — District 3, Judy Pickworth — District 5, Joe Swinko — District 6. And Dick Indoe — District 9.

President Eaton turned the meeting over to the Cooperative's legal counsel Attorney Dave Harwood for the election and voting results.

Attorney Harwood reviewed the petition process for nominating candidates and the process for conducting elections by mail and electronic ballot, pursuant to the amendments to the Code of Regulations previously adopted by the membership. Attorney Harwood reported that Gary Rowland of District 1, Rodney "John" Eaton of District 4, and Brenda Wolfe of District 7 had filed nomination petitions per the cooperative's Code of Regulations. Attorney Harwood announced the winners: District 1 – Gary Rowland, District 4 –Rodney "John" Eaton, and District 7 – Brenda Wolfe.

Attorney Harwood also reported the amendment to Article II, Section 7(a) of the Code of Regulations, Nomination of Petition also passed.

President Eaton reported the cooperative returned the 2020 capital credits to the members in May instead of December with an effort to help the members struggling due to Covid19 and the financial burden they have incurred during this time. He gave an update of the LMRE People Fund program. President Eaton encouraged the members to be active in the ACRE program.

General Manager Ed VanHoose gave an overview of the past several month's progress at LMRE. He also gave an update on the progress of the new headquarters building. He reported on the Broadband and that the cooperative has entered a "quiet period" due to participating in the RDOF auction for possible funding. He then recognized the 2020 scholarship winners Lillian Dowdell, Nicholas Laposky, Jakob Yarosh, Alexis Starner and trade scholarship recipient Nicholas Martinelli.

Immediately following, there was a questions and answers session between the membership and General Manager VanHoose and President Eaton.

President Eaton called for any old business to come before the membership. There being no old business, Mr. Eaton called for any new business. There being no new business to come before the meeting, President Eaton declared the LMRE Annual meeting of the members adjourned at 6:40 p.m.

Secretary			
Secretary			